My thoughts for today…

I can’t exactly say I have had the best week this week. I’ve had tough decisions to make, had to deal with fussy clients, creative doubt, the list goes on! But then I got a WhatsApp message from a friend of mine bringing my attention to what is happening in Chechnya. Now, I am not highly political and very rarely write anything political on my blog, but today I just couldn’t help but think about the situation out there and how little it is being reported about on mainstream news. 

I have been so frustrated this week – beating myself up about work, stressing out about clients… the works!  This got me thinking. Is it worth it? Are all the little daily stresses and upsets really worth getting so worked up about? I realise now how lucky I am to be able to live in a place where I am able to be who I want to be, eat food on a daily basis and have a loving family who care for and support me, to be allowed to thrive as a woman!  

I think sometimes I take it for granted that I live in a place of relative freedom compared to many others and actually there are so many people out there that do not have these luxuries. So today on the way home from yoga, I managed to put everything back into perspective a little. Deep down, I really felt very grateful for the people around me – the people who help on a daily basis, my family who are forever behind me,  picking me up when I feel low or upset. My business team who are always there driving us on with their positive and upbeat outlook. SO I guess what I am trying to say is that when things get too much and the little things are driving me down, maybe  I just need to remember how lucky I am and keep that in my heart! 
Leave a Reply

