From favourite childhood bookstore to Natasha Jade stockist!

img_9807Growing up in Hampstead, I have always had a big connection with the quirky independent shops in the area. As a child, I loved visiting Daunt Books and getting absorbed by the magical feeling of the shop which is unique compared to other bookshops in London. 
We have had our cards stocked in the Hampstead Heath branch for a year or so and I am very glad to announce that we now also have a selection of cards and gift wrap in their Belsize Park store
After my travels around India and Nepal, I spent a lot of time in Hampstead heath – sketching as a means to absorb the tranquil surroundings of the Heath. In turn, I used these sketches as a basis to create a collection of Hampstead Heath paintings. These images have all been recreated as cards which you can find at Daunt Books. I thought this was a lovely touch as it’s always nice to see areas recreated in an artist’s distinctive style. It’s inspiring to see a place one often visits through the eyes of someone else. 
As most of my artwork has been inspired by travel I feel very connected to Daunt Books which was initially set up as a travel bookshop.  I am very honored to stock my gift wrap and cards in these lovely shops. As we now have our products stocked internationally in places as far away as China, it’s really important to me to have wonderful stockists closer to home. Daunt Books is located where it all started, a place that means a lot to me as it is where I spent most of my childhood. 
 
So, please do head to Daunt Books in Hampstead Heath or Belsize Park to shop for your Natasha Jade essentials, pick up some great new reads and soak up these great areas within London! 
Leave a Reply

