How to turn challenges into positives in business

IMG_3558

When I am going through a difficult time I often get frustrated and can’t seem to see the light at the end of the tunnel. However, recently I have started to see a pattern evolve. Every time something really difficult happens in my business it causes me to make a change and the challenge is followed by something really positive. It really teaches me to be present in these difficult times, to know that there is a very valuable lesson to be learnt and to have faith that the challenges might actually benefit me. 

Often it’s these challenging times that can teach you the most. Here are some of the lessons I have learnt through challenging times in business that I would like to share: 

Things always pass. Looking back over the last two years I know I have had many difficult and challenging times but if you were to ask me for details now,  I wouldn’t be able to tell you the exact nature of each challenge. Sooner or later you forget! This seems pretty obvious but actually when I am going through a hard time it’s always good to remember.

Change is good. Often when one opportunity doesn’t materialise  it can seem like it’s the end of the world. But now I am starting to see that when one door closes another ten open and lead you into a route you may not have guessed you were going down.

When I am forced to embrace a different type of opportunity or when things don’t work out as I would like, I am then forced to take a new path and try something different.  This causes me to  adapt my view or perception about something. This is positive even though initially it can be very difficult and unsettling. 

I am now learning that whether I like it or not life has its’ reasons for presenting itself to us in the way it does and actually these difficult times can be our biggest blessings in disguise and some of lifes’ greatest gifts!

Leave a Reply

