Our Favourite Smoothie Recipes!

My team and I are really into smoothies and we often share our recipes over lunch so naturally we thought it would be nice to share some of our favourite recipes with you! 

Here is one of my favourites!

Since my 25th Birthday last year when my Aunt gave me a NutriBullet for my birthday,  my whole life has changed. Seriously!! I was never really that into smoothies and I would pride myself on having big proper breakfast  everyday  with eggs, avocado… the works! However, since the day my NutriBullet arrived in my kitchen things have been very different.

I now start my day with a mega smoothie. I love it. This concoction which has taken me about a year to perfect is in my opinion is the best way to start a day. Packed full of the good fats, oils and many wondrous things I am full and fully nourished all the way until lunch. I actually stay more full than when I start my day with porridge or anything else really.

So here is my recipe. You might think it’s a bit weird but I love it.

Natasha’s Supersonic Smoothie! 

1 cup of berries. I love raspberries so I put a lot of them in. Sometimes I add blueberries and blackberries into the mix just for fun. 

1 quarter of an avocado (or a half sometimes depending on my mood)

Half a banana

1 big spoon of coconut oil

 1 big spoon of almond butter

1 teaspoon of cacao 

 1 teaspoon of hemp protein powder

 Almond milk and coconut milk filled to the top

Here’s a recipe from my Social Media Manager Jess!

Like Tasha, my breakfast routine completely changed when my Dad gave me a NutriBullet last Christmas! Sometimes when you’re given a new kitchen gadget you use it maybe once or twice before it sits on a shelf gathering dust.. but this was not the case with this smoothie maker!

I’ve experimented over the last 6 months or so and below is the recipe that I believe strikes the balance between taste and nutrition… i.e it’s both tasty and nutritious! 

If I’m really hungry in the morning I will have my smoothie along with an egg on toasted rye but often I just have the smoothie and even on those days I stay full until lunch time! 

Jess’s Green Goodness Smoothie!

image11 large handful of organic spinach 

Half a banana

Half an avocado

A handful of blueberries or raspberries 

A tablespoon of coconut oil

A teaspoon of milled chia or flax seeds  + a spoon of powdered Wheatgrass

Coconut milk (I use KOKO) filled up to the top!

 

Leave a Reply

