Fathers Day: What we Love about our Dads!

As it’s Fathers Day this Sunday we thought we would create a little blog dedicated to our fathers. 

Last Mothers Day as a studio we sat down and each wrote a little piece about what are mothers mean to us. So we thought we would sit down and make another little blog this time dedicated to our fathers. 

So here a  few things that I really appreciate and love about my Dad!

IMG_2981

Whenever I need some help with a certain task no matter what time of the day it is, he always goes out of his way to help me and make sure I do the job as well as I can. He has spent many hours putting up exhibitions with me, hanging paintings, editing product catalogues and website text. No matter how busy my Dad is he will find the time to help me and never once complains! Thank you!

My Dad is very excitable and has a few things that excite him more then anything else. One of the highest on the list is coffee and coffee bars.  My dad always amuses me with his endless excitement at finding new coffee bars tucked away in some of the strangest places in London.

My Dad is always the first one to compliment me on my work and gets extremely excited when he likes something. I love sending him the first photos of new creations, especially when I am a bit unsure about the outcome, my Dad is the first to congratulate me and boost my confidence. I really don’t think I could do half of what I do with out the support and encouragement  of my parents and endless help and love my Dad provides. 

Here are a few things that my Social Media Manager Jess appreciates about her Dad!

10424367_523886637733197_1241868391_nOne of the things I really love about my Dad is the fact that I know I can contact him at any time of the day about anything at all and he’ll always have time for me! He is extremely kind and generous and I really appreciate  his wise words when I’m facing a crisis or trying to make a decision. 

I have always admired my Dad’s work ethic. I often call my Dad when I am travelling to work or meetings around 8:30 or 9am (which to me is quite early!) and by that time he’s already been round the whole farm on his tractor, feeding and counting the cattle and maybe already spent a an hour or so in his studio making furniture!  I have definitely learnt the value of working hard from my Dad! 

My Dad gets really excited about antique things, such as tools, tilly lamps and vintage furniture and some of my earliest memories are of my Dad taking me to fairs and car boot sales such as Bath Market looking for hidden treasures! 

He provides constant support for me and I don’t think I could have achieved nearly as much as I have without that support and guidance! Thanks Dad! 

Here are a few things that our Sales Manager Leanna appreciates about her Dad!

My Dad is everybody’s friend! He literally chats to everyone and always remembers people’s names. In our family his nick name is “Nice guy Rob”. He taught me how important it is to laugh and I have carried this philosophy into my life and work, bringing people together and encouraging silly fun.

It’s important to surround yourself with people that make you happy. Telling your loved ones how much they mean to you is important and it’s good to thank them for everything they have taught you. I am lucky to have such a supportive father. He’s great at giving honest advice and he’s wise enough to know when he should and shouldn’t offer it. How lucky am I to have such a great male role model! 

Have a good Father’s Day everyone! 

Natasha Jade and Team x

 

Leave a Reply

