Take a little time out before your Yoga practice

IMG_1541

I have noticed recently that my yoga practice changes a lot when I take a few minutes before the practice to think about what is it I want to achieve and what I want to work on during the practice.

Whether I take time out to think about which part of my body I will focus on, or to remind myself to remember to watch my breath, I have noticed the time before a yoga practice is such a special and crucial time. It is a like a doorway that allows you to step out of one place, into another. This  little bit of time allows me to fully leave where ever I have been during the day and arrive on my mat, ready for my practice.

Weather it is before yoga or meditation, when I take the time to think about my focus before I start, it really makes a difference to the quality of my practice.

Leave a Reply

