The Auction of My painting of a Durbar Square temple destroyed by the Nepal Earthquake

CLICK HERE TO ACCESS THE AUCTION!!

You may or may not know that I spent quite a while in Nepal two years ago, volunteering, taking a yoga teaching training course and most importantly painting.

While I was there I created a large painting of one the three temples in Durbar Square, Kathmandu that has now been completely destroyed. What is strange is that I have never shown anyone this painting. It has literally been hidden in my bedroom for the last year and a half. It has not been put on my website or shown at any of my exhibitions. Now this beautiful temple is gone and I have decided that its time to bring this painting out into the world.

I have decided to auction the painting on ebay for 7 days ending Friday 8th May. Of course all the money raised will go straight to Nepal and I’ve decided to give the money to the Save The Children Nepal Earthquake appeal who are on the ground delivering essential supplies to those most in need right now.

Before the earthquake

Kathmandu Durbar Square 05 01 Maju Deval, Narayan and Shiva-Parvati Temples DURBAR_SQUARE_KATHMANDU_NEPAL_FEB_2013_(8510691775)

 After              

CDb3ax5UUAA1zH4                                                                                          

My painting of Durbar Square

                    photo-128

 

 

 

 

 

 

What might seem easy to achieve in the west, is typically very challenging in Nepal. Following this disaster, I cannot begin to imagine how chaotic things must be now and for the foreseeable future. My heart aches for these wonderful people who’s kindness and generosity I will never forget.

Below is the link to the ebay listing of the painting starting at £100. Please, please, please forward this campaign and share with as many people as possible. The more people this reaches, the more likely it is that a good amount will be raised for the people of Nepal.

CLICK HERE TO ACCESS THE AUCTION!!

Thank you so much for taking the time to read this and please, please spread the word!

Natasha Jade x

Leave a Reply

